Zeal
Zeal


Zeal Kāpiti



In partnership with the Kāpiti Coast District Council, our Zeal Kāpiti Youth Development Centre includes an event space, band rehearsal rooms, digital design suite, creative workshop, and afternoon hangout space.

COVID-19 Update: 
We are operating under Level 2 restrictions and guidelines from the Government, which means that:
  • We will be following the current guidelines about gatherings and events - eg: events will be limited to 100 people. Please check the Unite Against Covid-19 website for the most up to date information.
  • We will be following responsible hygiene and social distancing guidelines provided by the Ministry of Health.
  • Contact tracing will remain easily accessible and required for all activities at Zeal centres.
We will continue to follow Government requirements and align with relevant regulations as stated on the Unite Against Covid-19 website. Feel free to get in touch with us directly if you have any questions!


Contact 
132 Rimu Road
0800 FIND ZEAL (0800 346 393) 
kapiti@zeal.nz

Hamish Campbell - Kāpiti Manager
hamish@zeal.nz

Devon Welch - Event Manager
devon@zeal.nz

Sean Blunkell - Youth Worker
sean@zeal.nz

Monique Woodford - Venue Hire Coordinator/Programme Coordinator
monique@zeal.nz

Leana-Rose Peake - Youth Work Intern
leana@zeal.nz

Aaliyah Turner - Youth Work Intern
aaliyah@zeal.nz

Services


Afternoon hangouts  🎮
On Tuesday - Friday, 3-5pm, we run free after hangs for young people. We provide a chilled out, safe environment with Xbox, food and Wi-Fi, and our youth workers are trained to provide additional care if needed.

Programmes  📸
We run term-long creative courses in Barista, Graphic Design, Event Management, Live Sound/Audio Engineering, Photography and more.

We also offer NCEA Gateway courses in certain subjects too.

Head along to zeal.nz/programmes for more information.

 

 

Connect

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

hi@zeal.nz
0800 FIND ZEAL (0800 346 393)
 


© 1998-2016    
  Zeal is a not-for-profit youth organisation dedicated to helping young kiwis discover, express and develop their unique creativity. In supporting us, you support the care and development of young people.

Donate