Zeal
Zeal


Zeal West Auckland



Zeal West is a dedicated youth centre in the heart of Henderson. We run afterschool hangouts, all ages events, creative programmes, dance classes and more.

Contact 
20 Alderman Drive, Henderson
0800 FIND ZEAL
west@zeal.nz

Hadleigh Pouesi - Manager
hadleigh@zeal.nz

Kerryn Rothery - Office Manager
kerryn@zeal.nz

Sela Sosoli - Youth Worker
rasela@zeal.nz

Janelle Collins - Programmes Coordinator
janelle@zeal.nz

Christina Masae - Youth Development Coordinator
christina@zeal.nz

Josh Strand - Studio Manager
josh.strand@zeal.nz

Liga Mo-Tofaeono - Venue Hire
liga@zeal.nz

Programmes

  • Afternoon hangs
    Come hangout! Everyone’s welcome. We have a pool table, table tennis, Xbox, wifi and a bunch of amazing people to meet Tue-Fri 3-6pm, 1-6pm during holidays. It’s free.
  • Dance
    Learn skills for the dance floor with our hip hop classes, for more details and enrolments click here  or email janelle@zeal.nz.
  • Audio engineering
    Develop practical skills in studio recording and mixing live sound. This programme is NZQA accredited with work-placement opportunities and in partnership with your high school, so please talk to your school Gateway Coordinator before enrolling. For more details click here or email janelle@zeal.nz.
  • Rehearsal rooms
    Get gig ready or just jam! Rehearsal space, recording studios, PA and other equipment available. Bookings essential. Open Mon-Fri 6pm-10pm. josh.strand@zeal.nz.
  • Photography
    Move beyond auto mode! Learn to capture stunning images then take part in an exhibition at the end of each semester. We run basic to advanced photography, for more details and enrolments click  here  or email janelle@zeal.nz.
  • Recording
    Ready to record your music? Get in touch. Bookings essential. josh.strand@zeal.nz
  • Music
    Learn guitar chords, drum fills, licks and how to shred a guitar solo that would put Slash to shame with our musical geniuses in Auckland. Apply here
  • Song writing / Singing
    Write a sticky melody for your intro, verse, chorus, verse, chorus, bridge, chorus + chorus banger with our seasoned songwriting tutors. Apply here
  • Exhibition space
    Ready to exhibit? Showcase your art in our gallery. Bookings essential. Affordable rates. Check our bookings page for more info.
 

Upcoming events

 

 

Connect

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

hi@zeal.nz
0800 FIND ZEAL
 


© 1998-2016    
  Zeal is a not-for-profit youth organisation dedicated to helping young kiwis discover, express and develop their unique creativity. In supporting us, you support the care and development of young people.

Donate